How to delete former usernames on Instagram?

how to delete former usernames on Instagram

Instagram is one of the most popular social networks at the moment. Linked to Facebook, but with completely different characteristics, it gives special relevance to photos and the immediacy of its content. Many users update their day to day in the application, but how do you delete the personal information that you have shared on Instagram ? Today in this article, we will see how to delete former usernames on instagram.

◆ How to delete former usernames on Instagram?

In Instagram, every user has a previously determined username in the account they have created. All users on Instagram can reach you by searching for this username.

Deleting the username is also in your hands. But finding someone to delete can seem like a challenge.

Instagram has a feature that will eliminate this difficulty: About This Account..

This feature is used to expose fraudulent accounts as well as stalking.

They can delete usernames after making fake trades by buying high-follower accounts. However, with the ability to see the old username, these accounts are now easily revealed.

Where to find instagram old user names ?

You can view all the username changes you have made so far on Instagram and when these changes were made at any time.

Follow the steps below to view the username changes you have made so far in your own account on Instagram.

  1. Login to your Instagram account via mobile page or web page.
  2. Then go to your profile section and tap on the ” Settings ” option in the upper left corner of your profile section.
  3. Then go to the”Security” option from the options in the options menu .
  4. Then tap “Access Your Data” from the options under the privacy and security heading.
  5. Go to the”Previous usernames” option in the profile information section of the account data section that will appear .

At the end of these steps, all the usernames you have made so far in your profile will be listed.

To find someone’s old username on Instagram Login to Instagram and enter the profile of the page we want to look at.

Click on the 3 dots in the upper right corner.

Press ‘About This Account’ on the screen that appears. The previous usernames of the profile you are looking at will appear.

Deleting former usernames on Instagram

Step 1. Logged in to Instagram Web, access the account deletion page (https://instagram.com/accounts/remove/request/permanent/) and indicate the reason why you want to delete your profile;

Access the Instagram account deletion page and indicate the reasons why you want to delete the profile.

Step 2. Enter the account password and finally press “Delete my account permanently”. Remember that the process cannot be undone.

Enter the Instagram password and permanently delete the account.

◆ FAQs

Q,1 Things to know about the use of deleted Instagram usernames

Ans: You have decided to close Instagram, you will open a new account and you intend to use the same name. But you know that this is not possible. So what will you do then? The first thing you should do without wasting any time is to change the username. Yes, if you change your username to something else before closing your account, you can open a new account with the same username after deleting your account.

Let’s say you deleted or closed your account without calculating them. In this case, you can accidentally turn off Instagram, which we often mentioned in our previous articles. You can send e-mails to Instagram informing you that your account has been stolen and closed by someone other than you. You can use the same name when you fill out the forms that come to you and reopen your account.

Q.2 Is it possible to recover deleted Instagram account ?

Ans: Almost anything is possible thanks to Instagram’s latest updates. When you accidentally delete your account, you have the chance to get it back, as well as the name of the deleted account. We know that Instagram has made serious innovations in name usage policies. Parallel to these, all the rules were updated.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.